Tuesday, December 06, 2011

A Soul To Steal by Rob Blackwell

Rob Blackwell

You Are What You Fear
Something is stalking the citizens of Loudoun County, Va.
Is it the return of the notorious serial killer known as Lord Halloween? Or is it something worse—a figure that can cloak itself as your worst nightmare?
Kate and Quinn, two community journalists, rush to uncover the truth before a promised bloodbath on Halloween night.
The debut novel from award-winning journalist Rob Blackwell, A Soul to Steal balances suspense, horror, action and humor, building to a gripping and unforgettable conclusion. For readers who enjoy Stephen King, Neil Gaiman and Jim Butcher, A Soul to Steal is the perfect autumn novel. 

I received this book from the author, whom I met through Bee's Knees Reviews (http://beeskneesreviews.blogspot.com/). First off I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was a great rendition of the traditional "Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and was a great book to read around the Halloween time. I was completely hooked on the book and was able to read it very easily. I'm super impressed with the writing style of the author and can't wait for him to publish more stories :) This is definitely a must read for those that are addicted to twists of classic "fairytales."

You can get the book at the following locations:

More info on the Author:

No comments:

Post a Comment